WBUR Events

April

Thursday, April 17, 2014, 6:00 pm

Deborah Becker Talks With Globe Authors

Reporters will talk about the principal characters through whose eyes they tell the story of the Boston bombings and their aftermath.

Friday, April 18, 2014, 7:30 pm

Cambridge Science Festival

WBUR is a media partner of The Cambridge Science Festival.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 7:00 pm

IFF Boston

WBUR is a presenting sponsor of IFFBoston, Independent Film Festival Boston 2014.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 6:00 pm

The Science Behind The Stars With Bob Oakes

Enjoy a lively evening of dinner, interactivity, and entertainment with live auction featuring auctioneer Bob Oakes.

Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 7:00 pm

Jeremy Hobson Talks With David Carr

WBUR and the Boston University School of Communications present a conversation with New York Times columnist David Carr.

May

Thursday, May 1, 2014, 5:30 pm

WBUR On Tap: Should Pot Be Legal?

Our popular free monthly series, WBUR On Tap, continues with host Bob Oakes discussing the pros and cons of legalizing marijuana.

Thursday, May 8, 2014, 5:00 pm

Stories Of Compassionate Care Featuring Robin Young

Robin Young will emcee a story slam about compassionate healthcare.

Friday, May 9, 2014, 8:00 pm

Art Spiegelman "What the %@&*! Happened to Comics?"

A Lecture with Images by Art Spiegelman at the Sanders Theater.

Monday, May 12, 2014, 7:30 pm

‘Only A Game’ 20th Anniversary Celebration

Join Bill Littlefield and special guest Robert Kraft to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Only A Game!

Saturday, May 31, 2014, 7:00 am

Best Buddies Challenge Hyannis Port With Tom Ashbrook And Sacha Pfeiffer

WBUR is a media partner for the 15th anniversary event on Saturday, May 31.

Most Popular