Yim Yames: Newport Folk 2010

It's been a little while since My Morning Jacket released one of its patented reverb-drenched rock epics, but singer Jim James (a.k.a. the not-so-mysterious Yim Yames) has kept busy, both as a producer and a solo artist. Last year, he released a hauntingly pretty mini-album of George Harrison covers titled Tribute To, and he recently produced an album by fellow Newport players Ben Sollee and Daniel Martin Moore, among others. Here, James — er, Yames — performs live at the Newport Folk Festival in Newport, R.I.

Set List

    His Masters


    Look At You

    Tonight (Omni)

    Bermuda Hug

    Summer Never Ends

    It Beats

    Wonderful Man (Omni)


    In The Morning


    Where To Begin

    Smokin’ From Shootin’


  • "His Masters"
  • "Wonderful"
  • "Look At You"
  • "Tonight (Omni)"
  • "Bermuda Hug"
  • "Summer Never Ends"
  • "It Beats"
  • "Wonderful Man (Omni)"
  • "Sylvie"
  • "In The Morning"
  • "Golden"
  • "Where To Begin"
  • "Smokin' From Shootin'"
  • "Gideon"
Copyright 2014 Folk Alley. To see more, visit

Most Popular