Vampire Weekend, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Frontman Alec Ounsworth, The XX And More



Embed Code

Copy/paste the following code


On this edition of All Songs Considered, we've got an exclusive new song from Death Cab for Cutie's Chris Walla and J. Robbins of Jawbox. The two wrote and recorded the new single, titled "Mercury," in just two days as part of our Project Song series. Also on the program: London's captivating quartet The XX; the neo-psychedelic duo MV & EE; folk trio Espers; and new music from Doveman, Vampire Weekend and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah frontman Alec Ounsworth.

Download this show in the All Songs Considered podcast.

Sign up for the All Songs Considered newsletter and we'll tell you when new music features are available on the site.

Register with the community to join in our discussions.

Contact us with your questions and comments.

Copyright 2016 NPR. To see more, visit

Copyright NPR. View this article on