Carnegie Hall Live: András Schiff Plays Mozart, Haydn, Schubert And Beethoven

Andras Schiff plays final piano sonatas by Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert at Carnegie Hall March 10, 2015. (ECM Records)

On March 10, 2015, hear the eminent pianist in a recital of sublime works spanning the Classical-era elegance of Haydn and Mozart and the introspective Romantic drama of Schubert and Beethoven.


• Haydn: Piano Sonata in C major, Hob. XVI: 50

• Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109

• Mozart: Piano Sonata in C major, K. 545

• Schubert: Piano Sonata in C minor, D. 958

András Schiff, piano

Copyright 2015 WQXR-FM. To see more, visit

Most Popular