Music From The Show

This article is more than 5 years old.

The Polish Ambassador, "Rootshine Revival"
Summer Heart, "Los Angeles Lies"
The Slip, "Tinderbox"
Sundress, "California Dames"
Hauschka, "Wonder"
Jay Farrar, "California"
I Am Robot And Proud, "Something To Write Home About"
Semisonic, "California"
Wes Montgomery, "California Dreamin"

Mike Mils, "Air"
Kashmir, "Kalifornia"
Tokimonsta, "Smoke & Mirrors"
Kaada, "Black California"
The Watermark High, "Maybe Tomorrow Everything Will Be Better"
Gold Motel, "Safe In L.A."
Death Cab For Cutie, "Transatlanticism"
Dallas String Quartet, "California Gurls"
Run River North, "Monsters Calling Home," performed for Here & Now at NPR West on March 5, 2014
Pickin' On Series, "Going To California"

This segment aired on March 19, 2014. The audio for this segment is not available.

Support the news

+Join the discussion

Support the news