Support the news

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame's Class Of 201603:53

This article is more than 4 years old.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its new inductees today. The performers include the rap group N.W.A., classic rock acts Cheap Trick, Chicago and Deep Purple, and Steve Miller. Here & Now's Eric Westervelt pays music tribute to the Class of 2016.

Songs In This Segment

  • Rick Nielsen, “Surrender” performed by Cheap Trick
  • Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord, Ian Paice “Space Truckin” performed by Deep Purple
  • Robert Lamm, “25 or 6 to 4” performed by Chicago
  • Eddie Curtis, Ahmet Ertegun, Steve Miller, “The Joker” performed by The Steve Miller Band
  • Ice Cube, MC. Ren “F*** tha Police” performed by N.W.A.


This segment aired on December 17, 2015.

Support the news

+Join the discussion

Support the news