Inside WBUR

Support the news

WBUR Wins Four Public Media Journalists Association Awards

The Public Media Journalists Association recently announced the winners of the 2020 Annual Awards.

PMJA Announces 2020 Awards Recipients
PMJA Announces 2020 Awards Recipients

WBUR won the following awards:

Newscast, First Place

  • WBUR Newscast, by the Newscast team and WBUR Newsroom

News Feature, First Place

Sports Feature, First Place

Audience Engagement Program, Second Place

These awards represent how every corner of the station plays a role in contributing to and supporting WBUR's journalism and recognize the exceptional quality of the organization's work.

Support the news