Advertisement

The Refs Blew It. Can The Bruins Rally From The Point Of Elimination?06:44
Download

Play
St. Louis Blues' Zach Sanford (12) checks Boston Bruins' David Pastrnak (88), of the Czech Republic, to the ice during the first period in Game 5 of the NHL hockey Stanley Cup Final, Thursday, June 6, 2019, in Boston. (Michael Dwyer/AP)
St. Louis Blues' Zach Sanford (12) checks Boston Bruins' David Pastrnak (88), of the Czech Republic, to the ice during the first period in Game 5 of the NHL hockey Stanley Cup Final, Thursday, June 6, 2019, in Boston. (Michael Dwyer/AP)
This article is more than 1 year old.

Referees missed what many believe to be a clear tripping of the Bruins’ Noel Acciari in the team's Game 5 loss to the St. Louis Blues last night.

The trip led to a goal, which turned out to be the game winner — as the Blues beat the Bruins 2 to 1.

What happened ... and can the Bruins rally back?

Guest

Sara Rose Brenner, WBUR Morning Edition senior news writer, who's covered the Bruins and Red Sox for WBUR and NESN. She tweets @sara_rose37.

This article was originally published on June 07, 2019.

This segment aired on June 7, 2019.

Related:

Callum Borchers Twitter Reporter
Callum covers the Greater Boston business community for Bostonomix.

More…

Walter Wuthmann Twitter Associate Producer
Walter Wuthmann is an associate producer in WBUR's newsroom.

More…

Advertisement

Advertisement