The Head And The Heart On Mountain Stage

The Head and the Heart. (Mountain Stage)

The Head And The Heart makes its first appearance on Mountain Stage, fresh off a busy schedule of summer festivals and outdoor shows. With its mix of folk, Americana, and pop, the Seattle band's self-released 2010 debut earned The Head And The Heart a label deal soon afterward.

An expanded version of that album was reissued to a much wider audience, transforming The Head And The Heart from an insider favorite to a nationally beloved headliner. Here, the group performs a stripped-down set, with core band members Jon Russell, Josiah Johnson, and Charity Rose Thielen present in all songs. The band's latest record, Let's Be Still, was released in late 2013.


  • "Lost In My Mind"
  • "Another Story"
  • "Sounds Like Hallelujah"
  • "No One To Let You Down"
  • "Fire/Fear"
  • "These Days Are Numbered"
  • "Down In The Valley"
Copyright 2014 NPR. To see more, visit

Most Popular