WBUR

Election 2012 Debate Schedule

U.S. Senate Race In Massachusetts:

When: Wednesday, October 10 at 7 p.m.
Where: Symphony Hall, Springfield
Moderated by: Jim Madigan of WGBY
Where to watch/listen: WBUR, ABC40, CBS 3, FOX 6, Masslive.com, WFCR 88.5FM, WGBY 57, WWLP 22.2
(More information)

When: Tuesday, October 30 at 7 p.m.
Where: Boston
Moderated by: John King of CNN
Where to watch/listen: WBUR, The Boston Globe, NECN, WCVB, WHDH and WGBH

Previous Debates:

When: Monday, October 1 at 7 p.m. in Lowell
WBUR debate recap
Commentary from Payne and Domke
Watch the full debate

When: Monday, September 20 at 7 p.m. in Boston
WBUR debate recap
Commentary from Payne and Domke
Watch the full debate

4th Congressional District:

When: Wednesday, October 10 at 4 p.m.
Where: Advanced Technology & Manufacturing Center at UMass Dartmouth in Fall River
Moderated by: Michael Goodman, chair of the department of public policy at UMass Dartmouth
(More information)

When: Monday, October 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Where: Diana Chapman Walsh Alumnae Hall at Wellesley College
(More information)

When: Wednesday, October 24
Where to watch: WFXT-TV

Previous Debates:

When: Sunday, September 30 at 11 a.m. on WCVB
WBUR debate recap

6th Congressional District:

When: Wednesday, October 10 at 7 pm.
Where: Danvers High School
Hosted by: The Salem News and Jewish Journal
(More information)

When: Friday, October 26 at 8 a.m.
Hosted by: Cape Ann Chamber of Commerce

When: Monday, October 17 at 7 p.m.
Where: North Andover High School auditorium
Hosted by: Merrimack Valley Chamber of Commerce

Previous Debates: 

When: Thursday, September 27 at 3 p.m.
WBUR debate recap
Watch the full debate

Presidential Debates:

When: Tuesday, October 16 at 9 p.m.
Topic: Town hall meeting format including foreign and domestic policy
Moderator: Candy Crowley (CNN chief political correspondent)

When: Monday, October 22 at 9 p.m.
Topic: Foreign policy
Moderator: Bob Schieffer (CBS “Face the Nation” host)

Previous Debates:

When: Wednesday, October 3 at 9 p.m.
Watch the full debate

Vice-Presidential Debate: 

When: Thursday, October 11 at 9 p.m.
Topic: Foreign and domestic policy
Moderator: Martha Raddatz (ABC News chief foreign correspondent)


This list will be updated as we get more information on currently scheduled debates or if debates are added. If you have more information on debates or candidate forums happening around Massachusetts, let us know in the comments.

Please follow our community rules when engaging in comment discussion on wbur.org.
Most Popular