Support the news

WBUR Wins Two 2018 National Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced today the 2018 National Edward R. Murrow Award recipients, and WBUR won two awards in the large market radio division.

The WBUR Newsroom (with social media producer Liz Gillis) was honored for its social media coverage last summer of the “Free Speech” rally on the Boston Common.  That body of work won the Excellence in Social Media award.

Only A Game (with producer Gary Waleik) won for Best Sports Reporting in the network radio division for a feature story on archer Matt Stutzman, who was born with no arms.

The winners will be honored at the Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala, October 22 in New York.

+Join the discussion

Support the news