Here & Now Here & Now

Support the news

Here & Now Congratulates Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

This article is more than 4 years old.

Fifteen members of the Here & Now contributors network won RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards this year, six in the national category and nine in the regional category.

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Murrow’s pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the electronic news profession.

Congratulations to all winners!


  • Fronteras Desk
  • KQED
  • Michigan Radio
  • WAMU
  • WBUR
  • WLRN


  • Colorado Public Radio
  • KCUR
  • KJZZ
  • KUT
  • North Country Public Radio
  • WFPL
  • WHYY
  • WPLN
  • WUNC

Support the news

Support the news