Here & Now Here & Now

Support the news

Lithium-Ion Battery Scientists Awarded Nobel Prize In Chemistry03:30


The Nobel Prize in chemistry goes to John Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for the development of lithium-ion batteries. Their work, over several decades, resulted in a portable power source that created a technology revolution.

Here & Now's Jeremy Hobson talks with Amanda Morris, associate professor of energy chemistry at Virginia Tech.

This segment aired on October 9, 2019.

Support the news

+Join the discussion

Support the news