Music From The Show

Beak, "Pill"
The Vacant Lots, "Mad Mary Jones"
Tortoise, "Everglade"
The Glass Animals, "Walla Walla"
Pilote, "The Sixth Street Ramble"
These New Puritans, "Fragments"
Bonobo, "Walk In The Sky"
Clickers, "...And Put Away Wet"
Spoon, "Everything Hits At Once"

Atmosphere, "Became"
Ken Waken, "Space Owl"
Teen Daze, "Autumnal"
Wild Nothing, "Shadow"
The Polish Ambassador, "Vision Fiberoptics"
Laura Veirs, "Ikari"
Cut Copy, "Lights and Music"
Doldrums, "Holographic Sandcastles"
Fools Gold, "The Dive"
Cornershop, "Sleep On The Left Side"

From "DJ Sessions: Back To The Land With Bluegrass":

Ralph Stanley, “Carolina Mountain Home”
Ralph Stanley, “Dirty Black Coal”
Junior Sisk, “Single Girl, Married Girl,” originally by the Carter Family
Close Kin, “Fortune”
Close Kin, “Hell Broke Loose in Georgia”
Close Kin, “I Remember”

This segment aired on July 3, 2014. The audio for this segment is not available.


More from Here & Now

Listen Live